At Whip Around, you only get billed for the vehicles you have in the system. So you don’t pay for the vehicles that aren’t there. And if a vehicle you’ve already paid for becomes inactive, we’ll even add a prorated credit to your account for the removed vehicle. Fair’s fair!

To add to your fleet count (which increases your pricing automatically)

Login in to the dashboard here.

Once you are logged in click on 'Vehicles' module

Click on 'Add vehicle' 

Then just add the new vehicle/s to Whip Around and your plan will automatically adjust.  

Please note:  our system will automatically work out how many days in the billing period there are left and pro-rate the amount to be charged.  You will not be charged immediately, instead you will be charged the amount for the current period owing on your next billing date.  You can login to your dashboard and view your upcoming estimated charges from the 'billing' section within your profile area. 

To reduce your fleet count (which decreases your pricing automatically)

When you started a paid plan with Whip Around, you will have signed up with a minimum number of vehicles.  If you need to reduce your fleet count by more than the agreed minimums, you'll need to contact our customer success team.  You can still remove the vehicles from the system but you will still be billed the minimum amount agreed on when you signed up.  

From the 'Vehicles' module, click on the vehicle you wish to remove.

This will bring up the profile of the vehicle. 

Next, click on the blue 'Edit Profile' button

Here you will be able to click on the 'Delete Vehicle' button to remove the vehicle from Whip Around.  

Please note: when you delete a vehicle from Whip Around, you will still be able to bring up previous reports from the system for the removed vehicle. 

Did this answer your question?